Sports Minister Carál Ní Chuilín has announced appointments to the Board of Sport NI.

After an open competition, the following individuals have been appointed as Board Members:

  • Ms Wilma Erskine BEM
  • Mr Kyle Ferguson
  • Mr Kieran Harding
  • Ms Celine McStravick
  • Dr Catherine O’Mullan

All appointments take effect from 1 January 2016 for a term of up to four years.

Welcoming the appointments the Minister said: “I welcome the opportunity to make these appointments to the Board of Sport NI given the recent challenges it has experienced. These high calibre appointees bring a wide and varied range of skills and experience which are vital to the organisation now and into the future.

“The new Board members will provide high quality leadership to Sport NI, allowing it to focus on its mission of leading sports development at all levels.

“I wish the appointees every success as they take on the challenges that lie ahead.”