The Tokyo 2020 Opening Ceremony will start at around 12pm today, 23.07.21.The Opening Ceremony will see boxer Brendan Irvine as a joint flag-bearer for Team Ireland. Some of the Games have already begun but an upcoming schedule for some of the athletes can be seen below:

Team GB

Archery -  Patrick Huston – 1.49am, Saturday; 2.16am. Monday; and 8am, Tuesday.

Hockey – Ian Sloan and David Ames – 6.30pm, Saturday; 11.45am, Monday; 12.15pm, Tuesday; 12.15pm Thursday and 9.15pm Friday

Rowing – Rebecca Shorten – 11.50am, Saturday. Rebecca Edwards – 12.20pm, Saturday. Hannah Scott – 11.50am, Friday and 10.50am, Sunday.

Shooting – Kirsty Hegarty – 9am, Wednesday.

Team Ireland

Boxing – Michaela Walsh – 6.27am, Monday. Brendan Irvine – 4.03am, Monday. Kurt Walker – 4.03am, Monday. Aidan Walsh – 3.30am, Tuesday.

Hockey – Lizzie Holden, Shirley McCay, Ayeisha McFerran, Katie Mullan and Zara Malseed (Reserve) – 13.15pm, Saturday; 2am, Monday; 4.15am, Wednesday; 3.45am Friday and 12.45pm, Saturday (31st July).  

Rowing – Philip Doyle – 1.40am, Saturday.

Swimming – Daniel Wiffen – 12.31pm, Tuesday and 11.42am, Friday.

Please note, Sport NI are not responsible for any change in times. All accurate and up-to-date times can be found on Tokyo 2020 Olympics – Home of the Next Summer Games

National Lottery Navy White